020 30 70 30 60

TANGUN TAEKWONDO ACADEMY

Grading Dates For 2019
Adults, Cadets & Ninjas
Saturday 2nd March, Saturday 1st June, Saturday 7th September, Saturday 8th December
Tigers - All gradings will be held in the morning
Saturday 16th March, Saturday 25th May, Saturday 10th August, Saturday 30th November
Dragons - All gradings will be held in the afternoon
Saturday 16th March, Saturday 25th May, Saturday 10th August, Saturday 30th November

Black Belt Grading
June & November (dates to be confirmed)

Competitions & Important Dates
February 3rd -
Rotherham - Poomsae & Kyroogi (Daedo)
May 12th - Forest Hill - Poomsae Only
September 1st - Derby - Kyroogi Only (Generation 2 Daedo)
October 26 & 27th -
Ireland (Provisional Date) - Poomsae & Kyroogi
November 23rd -
Manchester - Poomsae & Kyroogi

Closed On Bank Holidays
Easter -
Friday 19th April through to Monday 22nd April
6th May, 27th May & 26th August

Close For Christmas - 14th December 2019
Reopen again - 5th January 2020

Patrons


Master Derek Sumner - 6th Dan

Derek

It is here that I would like to express my deepest gratitude to Master Derek without whom, and without whose guidance I would really be struggling. Not only a fantastic friend and instructor, but also a massive influence when times became hard for me.

- David Venkatachellum

Master Simon Negus

Simon

To the guys at Tan'Gun... very nice to be with you all last Monday. I did enjoy myself and was pleased with the club's performance overall. I am flattered with the selection of pictures and kind words for the clubs gratitute with my attendance and look forward to visiting again. Keep up the good work. Thanks Dave and the team.

- Master Simon Negus

Master Azim Razak - 6th Dan

Azim

Master Azim Razak is our most recent patron, and has been working with Tan'Gun to create an awesome team of players.

Master Azim is responsible for the management of the prestigious London Team; the London Team has produced National and Olympic standard athletes.